YG Releases His New Album “I Got Issues” Feat. J. Cole, Nas, Post Malone & More

YG Releases His New Album "I Got Issues" Feat. J. Cole, Nas, Post Malone & More

YG shares his new project “I Got Issues”.

YG continues putting out new material as he finally releases his brand new album “I Got Issues”. This follows up his 2020’s solo project “My Life 4Hunnid”, and 2021’s collaborative album “Kommunity Service” with Mozzi”.

The sixth studio album from the rapper contains 14 tracks, including the recently released singles “Scared Money” with J. Cole & Moneybagg Yo, “Maniac” and “Alone“. The additional guest appearances come from H.E.R. on “Go Dumb”, Roddy Ricch & Post Malone on “Sober”, Nas on “No Weapon” and more.

“It was crazy ’cause I’ve been trying to get Nas on some sh*t for years,” he told TMZ. “I was trying to get him on my second album and sh*t, but it just didn’t happen. But he’s been showing love since day one, he always supported my shit and all that. So when I finally got the verse, I was like, ‘Finally.’”

He continued: “The song that I got him on, it makes sense ’cause I’m popping it like I’m God’s son sh*t, and that’s like his sh*t. So when he did that sh*t, I was like, ‘Yeah, timing is everything.’ It was good though, I can’t wait ’til the people hear it.”

Stream the project below.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.