Trapland Pat Shares Tracklist For ‘Trapnificent’ and Drops New Video With Fredo Bang

Trapland Pat Shares Tracklist For ‘Trapnificent’ and Drops New Video With Fredo Bang

Busting out of Broward with tight rhymes, Deerfield Beach rapper Trapland Pat is turning heads with his hard-hitting rap tunes. Ready to serve another plate of refined and rhythmic street music, Pat prepares Trapnificent, his next project, out June 9th. Spanning 18 tracks, the new project emphasizes Pat’s deep musicality, evident in the lilting flows that make his tracks memorable. A former Division I football recruit, Pat applies an athlete’s mindset to his craft, using discipline and repetition to add new dimensions to his game. In Trapnificent, the former choir kid dedicated time and energy to making his hooks pop, studying the melodic mastery of R&B greats and incorporating their tricks into his own songs. Lyrically, the South Florida rapper digs deeper than ever on his new tape, recounting the rough circumstances of his upbringing on emotional tracks like “Stressed” and the recent single Losses.”

“I feel like I use the right words to get people to picture what I’m saying, even if they haven’t been through it first hand,” says Trapland Pat.

Trapnificent is home to standout singles like the joyful “Trap Dance” and the sinister “D.O.A.” Pat taps frequent collaborator PepperJack Zoe, who produced his breakout hit Big Business,” to handle the bulk of the production, his creeping piano-led beats providing grounding for Pat’s larger-than-life bars and hummable melodies. Trapnificent rolls out the red carpet for a tasteful selection of guests, including Sacramento street hero Mozzy, Fredo Bang, who signed Pat to his imprint Bang Biz and appears twice on the tape, and NYC Winners Circle maestro Eli Fross, Featuring an additional appearance from BIG30Trapnificent releases this Thursday via Bang Biz./Alamo Records.

Ahead of the tape, Pat shows off his athletic rhyming ability in  Astronaut Status,” a new anthem for the trappers. Blessed with a beat the blends atmospheric synths and chirruping choirs, Pat connects with his Bang Biz label boss Fredo Bang for the first time. The two emcees display a complementary chemistry: while Fredo comes through with his trademark soulfulness, Pat rhymes with a simmering tension, never raising his voice, but always making clear that he isn’t one to be taken lightly: “I really brought up all you kids, it’s like an orphanage,” spits Pat.  In the video, the bottom-of-the-map duo show off their souped-up sports cars, hit Pat’s trademark Trap Dance, and mob with the locals at a Florida gas station.

Ready to bring his searing street raps to a larger audience, Trapland Pat has the goods to be Broward County’s next big star. It’s about to be a Trapnificent summer.

Trapnificent tracklist:
1. On The Radar (Freestyle)
2. Mad
3. 4 & A Baby
4. Astronaut Status ft. Fredo Bang
5. Losses
6. Free All My Zombies
7. Hellcat ft. Eli Fross
8. Dream
9. Cappin’
10. D.O.A. ft. BIG30
11. Put That Sh*t On
12. Motions
13. Boondocks
14. Active ft. Mozzy
15. Stranded
16. Trap Dance
17. Love & Heartbreaks ft. Fredo Bang
18. Routes

© 2022, Seth Barmash. All rights reserved.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.