Petite Noir announces new album with Sampa The Great collaboration “Blurry”

“Blurry” featuring Sampa The Great is the third outing from Petite Noir’s MotherFather album, following last year’s Theo Croker collaboration “Simple Things” and “Numbers”, and lands with a Hector Aponysus-directed video.

“”Blurry” is a song about growth in love,” Petite Noir says. “Being ready to take that next step whether it means being together or apart. Sometimes the best thing you can do is just move forward with your life solo. Choosing you above all.”

Sampa The Great adds, “I felt so honoured to be able to work with Petite Noir. I’ve looked up to him and his music for a while and I’m truly inspired by his courage in paving the way for alternative musicians in Africa who feel like they don’t fit into one genre or one style.”

MotherFather will follow Petite Noir’s 2015 album La vie est belle / Life Is Beautiful, and 2018’s La Maison Noir/The Black House EP.

He says of the record, “It’s about going through the darkness. But it’s also about rebirth – because the dark times are needed for us to grow.”


  1. 777
  2. Blurry (feat. Sampa The Great)
  3. Numbers
  4. Concrete Jungle
  5. Skit
  6. Finding Paradise
  7. Simple Things (feat. Theo Croker)
  8. Best One
  9. Love Is War
  10. Play

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *