Joseph announce new album with lead single “Nervous System”

“Nervous System” is Joseph’s first single since releasing their Trio Sessions (Vol.2) EP in 2021, and is accompanied by a Vanessa Pla-directed video.

The new song was co-written with Tayla Parx (Ariana Grande, Khalid/Normani) and Wynne Bennett (HAIM, Twin Shadow, Janelle Monáe), and is, in the band’s own words, “about self regulating and tending to ourselves with presence and compassion, rather than frantically reaching outside of ourselves.”

“Nervous System” will feature on Joseph’s forthcoming album The Sun, which will follow 2019’s Good Luck, Kid, and saw them work with producers Tucker Martine (First Aid Kit, My Morning Jacket) and Christian “Leggy” Langdon (Meg Myers, Amos Lee, BANKS).


  1. Waves Crash
  2. The Sun
  3. Fireworks
  4. Don’t Protect Me
  5. Slow Dance
  6. Nervous System
  7. Tell Me About You
  8. Kicking Up The Light
  9. Three More Hours
  10. Love Is Flowing

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *